Compare

Best affirmation alarm apps in 2026.

An affirmation alarm asks for your own words — read, typed or spoken — before the morning starts. Nine iPhone apps below do some version of that: seven make you say it, two have you type it or wake you with it. One of them, Morning Vow, is ours and is not out yet — read with that in mind. Everything below comes from each app’s US App Store listing, checked September 2026, and says where each one beats ours.

Apps that make you say it

Morning Vow, Risa, Affirmation Alarm – Wake Up and Alarmun are built around the phrase. Waykee, Mission Alarm Clock and Wayk list a spoken affirmation as one mission among many.

Alarm apps that make you say an affirmation, side by side
AppHow the alarm stopsChecks the words?PriceMinimum iOSApp Store ratings
Morning Vow (ours — not released yet)You speak your affirmation. Slide-to-stop exists; backup alarms return at +2 and +4 minutes (one backup, at +2, on the gentle setting)Yes — on-device speech recognition$39.99/yr · $6.99/mo · $69.99 once; 7-day free trial; no free tieriOS 26.1None — not released yet. Get it first, below
Risa Alarm - Actually Wake UpYou say a short phrase aloud; when the words match, the alarm stops. Stop the alert without matching and it re-alertsYes — it matches your words and shows a live transcription, per its listingRisa Pro: $4.99/week, or $29.99/yr with a 3-day free trialiOS 263.0 out of 5, 2 ratings
Affirmation Alarm – Wake UpYou type or speak the affirmation you set, 1 to 10 timesYes — “on-device speech recognition”, per its listing$0.99/mo · $2.99/yr; free plan with up to two alarmsiOS 26.1Not enough ratings to show a score
Alarmun: Say *** to this day!You speak a phrase of your own and the alarm turns off; it has snoozeNot stated howUp to 2 reminders free; Lifetime Access $3.99, “10 alarms” $1.99, “Morning Hate 18+” $0.99iOS 26.0Not enough ratings to show a score
Wake Up Alarm Clock: WaykeeA mission you pick the night before; “speak your daily affirmation out loud” is one of 14. No snooze, per its listingStated for its Bible and Torah verse missions (“verified by speech-to-text”); not stated for the affirmationWaykee Pro: $7.99/mo · $29.99/yr, yearly offers at $19.99; “Free trial included”, length not statediOS 26.04.6 out of 5, 149 ratings
Mission Alarm Clock & Wake UpA mission; “Spoken affirmations” and “Type-a-phrase” are two of 15Not statedPro: $9.99/mo · $29.99/yr, a $19.99 yearly price also listediOS 26.05.0 out of 5, 4 ratings
Wayk: Alarm Clock to Wake UpA mission; “Read an affirmation aloud” is one of six examplesNot statedWayk Pro required after setup: $9.99/mo, $19.99 to $59.99/yriOS 174.7 out of 5, 19K ratings

Apps that have you type it, or wake you with it

Dew has you type the affirmation. Aura wakes you to affirmations, and its listing does not say what stops the alarm.

Alarm apps that have you type an affirmation, or wake you with one, side by side
AppHow the alarm stopsChecks the words?PriceMinimum iOSApp Store ratings
Dew - Affirmation Alarm ClockA mission: type a positive affirmation, copy a text, solve a math problem, or a motion-tracked movement — or no missionTyped, not spoken$4.99/mo · $19.99/yr · $49.99 lifetime; 7-day free trialiOS 16.45.0 out of 5, 10 ratings
Aura: Affirmations & WidgetsYou wake up to affirmations — “empowering messages”; the listing does not say what stops the alarmNot statedMemberships listed from $2.99 to $59.99 lifetime, across many price pointsiOS 15.04.8 out of 5, 177 ratings

Morning Vow — ours, not released yet

Disclosure first: we make Morning Vow, and it is not released. It rings through Silent mode and Focus, shows one to three lines you chose in large type, and lights each word up as your iPhone hears it. It is built on AlarmKit, Apple’s alarm framework, and the alert AlarmKit draws always carries slide-to-stop — no app can remove it. So there is always a stop button, and Morning Vow says so. Sliding stops the sound; a backup alarm returns two minutes later and, on the default setting, another two minutes after that. Speaking is the only way to make it stop coming back.

Speech recognition runs on the phone. Your voice and your affirmations never leave it; anonymous usage and crash analytics, and the subscription check, are the only traffic. After three failed attempts (two on the gentle setting) a fallback appears: tap to confirm, or on the savage setting type the line in full. $39.99 a year, $6.99 a month or $69.99 once, with a 7-day free trial and no free tier. Against it: it is not out, and every other app on this page is; no ratings, no free tier, iPhone only, iOS 26.1 or later, a higher yearly price than most of this list — and it does send anonymous analytics, where two apps below declare that they collect no data at all.

One optional extra: an alarm can open with a recording of up to 15 seconds — last-night-you, a partner, a parent — followed by a tone that rises. That part is not new. At least eight alarm apps with an iOS 26 floor list a recorder; PushClock, the largest of them at 6,417 ratings, puts “record your own voice” among its sounds, and Couple Alarm - Voice Wake (iOS 18.0, 5 ratings) is built on a partner recording your alarm. What Morning Vow adds is the pairing: a voice you chose starts the alarm, and you still have to speak.

Risa Alarm - Actually Wake Up

The closest to Morning Vow on the store, and it already ships. Its listing: “you must speak a short phrase out loud. When the words match, the alarm stops.” You see a live transcription of what it heard and a listening indicator, there is a practice alarm during onboarding, and “If you stop or dismiss the alert without matching the phrase, Risa re-alerts to keep you accountable.” The default affirmation is “I will wake up and I will be successful.” Risa Pro is $4.99 a week, or $29.99 a year with a 3-day free trial. It requires iOS 26 and also runs on iPad, Mac and Apple Vision. Its App Privacy label reads “Data Not Linked to You”: purchases, identifiers and usage data. As of September 2026 it has 2 ratings, at 3.0.

Where it beats Morning Vow: voice verification you can use today, a lower yearly price ($29.99 against $39.99), and more devices. Where Morning Vow differs: a monthly plan and a one-time price instead of a weekly one, a 7-day trial, three strictness tiers, a fallback when your voice fails, and a plain statement that speech is recognized on the phone — Risa’s listing does not say where its recognition runs.

Affirmation Alarm – Wake Up

A phrase-only alarm on the same iOS floor as Morning Vow. Its listing promises the alarm keeps going until you type or speak the affirmation you set, with “on-device speech recognition” and a repeat count you set from 1 to 10. It requires iOS 26.1 and also runs on iPad, Mac and Apple Vision. Premium is $0.99 a month or $2.99 a year, and the free plan allows two alarms. Its App Privacy section reads “Data Not Collected”. As of September 2026 it has too few ratings to show a score.

Where it beats Morning Vow: price, a free plan, more devices, and a privacy label with nothing on it at all. We can’t say what it lacks from a listing; we can say what Morning Vow adds — backup alarms that return after slide-to-stop, per-word ignition, streaks, three strictness tiers and a tap-to-confirm fallback.

Alarmun: Say *** to this day!

A voice alarm with a sense of humor. Its listing: “Speak a phrase and the alarm turns off”, with phrases you choose — “from energetic affirmations to morning grumpiness” — or tongue twisters and favorite quotes. It has snooze and weekday repeats. It does not say how the phrase is checked. Up to 2 reminders are free; its in-app purchases are Lifetime Access at $3.99, “10 alarms” at $1.99 and “Morning Hate 18+” at $0.99. It requires iOS 26.0 and also runs on iPad, Mac and Apple Vision. Its App Privacy section reads “Data Not Collected”. As of September 2026 it has too few ratings to show a score.

Where it beats Morning Vow: $3.99 for life against $69.99, a free way in, more devices, and a privacy label with nothing on it at all. Where Morning Vow differs: backup alarms that return after slide-to-stop, a stated on-device check that lights each word as it is heard, streaks, and a fallback when your voice fails.

Wake Up Alarm Clock: Waykee

A mission alarm with real ratings: 149 at 4.6, the most of any app here with an iOS 26 floor. You pick one of 14 missions the night before, and its listing says the alarm keeps going until the mission is complete, with no snooze. The “Spirit” group holds “Affirmation — speak your daily affirmation out loud” beside Bible and Torah verses “read aloud, verified by speech-to-text” and a Quran verse recited in Arabic or English; the affirmation line does not say how it is checked. Camera missions are checked with “on-device vision”. Waykee Pro is $7.99 a month or $29.99 a year, with yearly offers listed at $19.99 and “Free trial included”; the listing gives no trial length and does not say what works without Pro. It requires iOS 26.0. Its App Privacy label lists Purchases and Identifiers under “Data Used to Track You”, and Purchases, Identifiers, Usage Data and Diagnostics under “Data Linked to You”.

Where it beats Morning Vow: real ratings, 14 missions, faith verses, home screen widgets, and a lower yearly price ($29.99, or $19.99 on offer, against $39.99). Where Morning Vow differs: the affirmation is the whole alarm, the phone checks the words, and nothing tracks you.

Mission Alarm Clock & Wake Up

A mission alarm with 15 missions — chess puzzles, math, step counts, selfies, object hunts, barcode scans — and “Spoken affirmations”, “Type-a-phrase” and “Bible verses” among them. Its listing does not say how a spoken affirmation is checked. It calls itself “Built local-first”: “No accounts. No ads. Your alarms, sounds, and stats live on-device.” Pro is $9.99 a month or $29.99 a year, with a $19.99 yearly price also listed, and “unlocks unlimited alarms, every mission type, and deep insights”. It requires iOS 26.0 and also runs on iPad, Mac and Apple Vision. Its App Privacy label reads “Data Not Linked to You”. As of September 2026 it has 4 ratings, at 5.0.

Where it beats Morning Vow: variety, a lower yearly price, more devices, and the same no-accounts stance. Where Morning Vow differs: the affirmation is the whole alarm, and the phone checks the words.

Wayk: Alarm Clock to Wake Up

A mission alarm. Its listing names six example missions — “Do pushups”, “Take a photo of the sky”, “Make your bed”, “Find a random object”, “Read a Bible verse”, “Read an affirmation aloud” — and promises the alarm keeps ringing until the mission is done. It does not say how the app checks that you read the affirmation. “An active Wayk Pro subscription is required to set alarms and use missions” after setup: $9.99 a month, or $19.99 to $59.99 a year across the listed prices; the floor is iOS 17; 19K ratings at 4.7.

Where it beats Morning Vow: the ratings, the variety, iOS 17. Where Morning Vow differs: the affirmation is the whole alarm, and the phone checks the words.

Dew - Affirmation Alarm Clock

A mission alarm with affirmations as the headline mission. Its listing promises the alarm keeps ringing until your mission is complete, where the mission is “typing positive affirmations, mindful text copying, focused math problems, or motion-tracked physical movements” — or no mission at all — and it is “a real alarm that rings through Silent mode and Focus”. Typed affirmations are saved to a Reflect feed, and “your affirmations and mission metrics stay securely synced to your account”. Dew Pro is $4.99 a month, $19.99 a year or $49.99 for life after a 7-day trial; the floor is iOS 16.4; 10 ratings at 5.0.

Where it beats Morning Vow: cheaper on every tier, runs on much older iOS, typing suits a shared bedroom, and you can turn the mission off. Where Morning Vow differs: you say the words instead of typing them, and there is no account to sync to.

Aura: Affirmations & Widgets

An affirmation app with an alarm attached. Its listing: “Instead of a standard, stress-inducing alarm, wake up to empowering messages” and “Customize your wake-up call with positive affirmations tailored to your specific goals”, plus home screen widgets and Apple Watch support. It does not say what you do to stop the alarm, so we can’t score it on that. Memberships run from $2.99 to $59.99 lifetime across many listed price points; the floor is iOS 15.0; 177 ratings at 4.8. Its App Privacy label lists Identifiers and Usage Data under “Data Used to Track You”, and User ID, Device ID and Advertising Data under third-party advertising.

Where it beats Morning Vow: widgets, Apple Watch, iOS 15, and affirmations all day rather than only at the alarm. Where Morning Vow differs: you have to say the words, and nothing tracks you.

Also on the shelf

Two more mission alarms list a spoken affirmation among their missions, on older iOS: Wakeo (iOS 17.0), whose listing says it uses speech recognition, and Orlo Alarm (iOS 15.1), whose listing names “affirmation read-aloud verification”.

Alarmy, the biggest mission alarm, does not mention affirmations in its listing — see Alarmy alternative for affirmations. I Am, the biggest affirmation app, has no alarm in its listing — see I Am vs Morning Vow.

How we judged

  • Only what each app’s US App Store listing says, read in September 2026. Listings change; we re-check them monthly.
  • What you have to do to stop the alarm.
  • Whether anything checks that you did it.
  • Price, and whether there is a free way in.
  • Minimum iOS, and the App Store privacy label.
  • Where a listing does not say something, we write “not stated” and do not guess.
  • Morning Vow is ours. Its rows use our own published facts.

Fair questions

What is an affirmation alarm?

An alarm that asks for an affirmation before the morning starts. You read it, type it, or say it. The apps above differ on which of those it is, and on whether anything checks that you did.

Which ones check that you said it?

By their own listings: Risa matches your words and shows a live transcription. Affirmation Alarm – Wake Up names “on-device speech recognition”. Waykee says its Bible and Torah verse missions are “verified by speech-to-text” and does not say so for the affirmation. Alarmun says speaking the phrase turns the alarm off, and not how. Mission Alarm Clock and Wayk do not say. Morning Vow checks the words on the phone.

Which one is cheapest?

Affirmation Alarm – Wake Up, at $2.99 a year with a free plan of two alarms. Alarmun lists Lifetime Access at $3.99 with up to 2 reminders free, and Aura lists a $2.99 annual membership among its many price points. Risa, Waykee and Mission Alarm Clock are $29.99 a year, with $19.99 also listed on the last two; Dew is $19.99. Morning Vow is $39.99 a year with no free tier — more than most of this list.

Why do the newest ones need iOS 26?

AlarmKit, Apple’s framework that lets an app ring through Silent mode and Focus the way the built-in Clock does, arrived with iOS 26. Six apps here list iOS 26 or later as their floor: Risa, Alarmun, Waykee, Mission Alarm Clock, Affirmation Alarm – Wake Up and Morning Vow. None of the other five names AlarmKit in its listing, so we can’t tell you that is their reason. Morning Vow’s floor is 26.1, and its reason is AlarmKit plus Apple’s on-device speech recognition. Dew, Aura and Wayk list older minimums.

Is Morning Vow out?

Not yet. Leave your email below and you’ll hear when it reaches the App Store, plus a short build update now and then.

Get it first.

Morning Vow is coming to the App Store. Join the list and you’ll hear when it ships, plus a short build update now and then.